Scientific Advisory Board

Profile, tasks and responsibilities

Members of the scientific advisory board of TATuP are appointed by the editorial board by virtue of their internationally recognized expertise in the interdisciplinary field of technology assessment, systems analysis and related research areas. Members of the scientific advisory board

  • serve a period of three years with an option for renewed appointment upon consensual decision of the editorial board. In the event of a tie the chairman of the editorial board makes the final decision;
  • suggest thematic contributions that correspond with the journal's profile;
  • suggest authors and reviewers;
  • may act as third reviewer in the case of conflicting first and second reviews;
  • support the journal in gaining a profile in the field of technology assessment and renown in the fields of politics, business and civil society.


Mag. Dr. Georg Aichholzer, ITA, Vienna, Austria
Prof. Dr. Daniel Barben, Universität Klagenfurt, Vienna/Graz, Austria
Prof. Dr. Birgit Blättel-Mink, Universität Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Prof. Dr. Alfons Bora, Universität Bielefeld, Germany
Prof. Dr. Hans-Liudger Dienel, nexus Institut, Berlin, Germany
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Dolata, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Prof. Dr. Matthias Finkbeiner, TU Berlin, Germany
Prof. Dr. Carl Friedrich Gethmann, ForschungsKollegSiegen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Rainer Grießhammer, Stiftung Zukunftserbe, Freiburg i. Br., Germany
Prof. Sven Ove Hansson, Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden
PD Dr. Jessica Heesen, Universität Tübingen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Matthias Kaiser, University of Bergen, Norway
Dr. Ralf Lindner, Fraunhofer ISI, Karlsruhe, Germany
Dr. Krzysztof Michalski, TU Rzeszow, Polen
PD Dr. Michael Nentwich, ITA, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna, Austria
Prof. Dr. Alfred Nordmann, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Pfotenhauer, TU Munich, Germany
Prof. Dr. Thomas Saretzki, Universität Lüneburg, Germany
Prof. Dr. Petra Schaper-Rinkel, University of Graz, Austria
Prof. Dr. Miranda Schreurs, HfP an der TU Munich, Germany
Dr. Elena Seredkina, Universität Perm, Russia
PD Dr. Mahshid Sotoudeh, ITA, Austrian Academy of Sciences, Vienna, Austria
Prof. Dr. Karsten Weber, OTH Regensburg, Germany
Dr. Marcel Weil, ITAS/KIT, Karlsruhe, Germany
Prof. Dr. Johannes Weyer, TU Dortmund, Germany